Goodreads Monday

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is draft-title-page.png.jpg

Welcome to the new home of Goodreads Monday! I have taken over the role of host from Lauren’s Page Turners who no longer blogs about books.

Goodreads Monday allows you to post about what books are on your “to read” lists, the progress you have made on your current books and reading challenge, and any other Goodreads news!

✨Feel free to add your link in the comments section so that we can all see each other’s posts!✨

The book that I have chosen from my Goodreads “to read” list this week is:

43909707. sy475

The Christmas Wish List by Heidi Swain

Book Description From Goodreads:

“‘The queen of feel-good’ Woman & Home

***The sparkling Christmas novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author Heidi Swain!***

After being let go from her job in a swanky hotel just weeks before Christmas, Hattie is feeling lost. Even more so when her high-flying boyfriend announces he’s landed his dream job in Abu Dhabi and asks her to move with him. Luckily, Hattie’s long-time friend Dolly is on hand to help and invites Hattie to spend one last holiday in the small, festive town of Wynbridge, determined to give her a Christmas to remember . . .

Upon Hattie’s arrival, holiday preparations are in full swing. But for Hattie, whose Christmas cheer has long since run out, it’ll take more than mince pies and mistletoe to open her heart to the season once more. Relishing the task of reigniting Hattie’s Christmas spirit, Dolly suggests they create a wish list of all the things the season can offer, and with the helpful hands of Wynbridge’s resident handyman, Beamish, Hattie finds her frosty exterior is starting to thaw.

As Wynbridge prepares for its most spectacular Christmas yet, will Hattie leave snowy England behind for life in a sunnier clime, or will she in fact realise that her heart’s desire lies much closer to home?

The Christmas Wish List is the perfect read this Christmas, promising snowfall, warm fires and breath-taking seasonal romance. Perfect for fans of Carole Matthews and Cathy Bramley.

 Praise for HEIDI SWAIN:
‘Full of Heidi’s trademark gentle charm. Lock the door, pour some mulled wine and settle into this wonderful Christmas treat!’ Milly Johnson
‘More Christmassy than a week in Lapland – we loved it!’  heat  magazine

‘Sprinkled with Christmas sparkle’ Trisha Ashley

‘Give yourself a Christmas treat and curl up with this magical book!’ Sue Moorcroft, author of  The Little Village Christmas

‘A real Christmas cracker of a read!’ Penny Parkes, author of Practice Makes Perfect

CosyChristmassy and deeply satisfying! Another wonderful read!’ Mandy Baggot, author of  One Christmas Kiss in Notting Hill

I have chosen this book a) because it is a Christmas book and I feel like I need to read more Christmassy books in the run up to Christmas and b) it is available at the library (I am currently looking at a 4 week wait) so my chances of being able to read this book are higher!

Currently Reading Progress

Last Blue Christmas by Rose Prendeville 32% read

The Cosy Christmas Chocolate Shop by Caroline Roberts 34% read

Progress on my Reading Challenge

85/96 books = 89% complete

What book is on your list? How is your reading progress and challenge going?

Happy Monday!

#bookstagram #bibliophile #igreads #currentlyreading #bookreview #instaread #lovetoread #booksarelife #readingisfundamental #whatimreading #bookreviewer #bookaddicts #bookpost #tbrpile #justread #bookishphotography #whattoreadnext #readallday #bookworms #booksofinstagram #bookwormproblems #bookaholic #bookpic #newreads #booknerd #goodreadsmonday

“book”, “read”, “book blog”, “don’t miss out”, “fiction”, “christmas”, “what should I read next”

1 thought on “Goodreads Monday

  1. Pingback: What Bookish Things Have I been Up To This Week? | Budget Tales Book Blog

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s