Stacking The Shelves

Welcome to my Stacking The Shelves post, hosted by Reading Reality.

This week the library book that I have been waiting weeks for has become available – The Spanish Love Deception by Elena Armas. I have started reading it and am really enjoying it so far!

This week I have also started my two Blog Tour books; Welcome To Your Life by Bethany Rutter and Date with Betrayal by Julia Chapman.

The Spanish Love Deception by Elena Armas

Book Description From Goodreads:

A wedding. A trip to Spain. The most infuriating man. And three days of pretending. Or in other words, a plan that will never work.

Catalina Martín, finally, not single. Her family is happy to announce that she will bring her American boyfriend to her sister’s wedding. Everyone is invited to come and witness the most magical event of the year.

That would certainly be tomorrow’s headline in the local newspaper of the small Spanish town I came from. Or the epitaph on my tombstone, seeing the turn my life had taken in the span of a phone call.

Four weeks wasn’t a lot of time to find someone willing to cross the Atlantic–from NYC and all the way to Spain–for a wedding. Let alone, someone eager to play along my charade. But that didn’t mean I was desperate enough to bring the 6’4 blue eyed pain in my ass standing before me.

Aaron Blackford. The man whose main occupation was making my blood boil had just offered himself to be my date. Right after inserting his nose in my business, calling me delusional, and calling himself my best option. See? Outrageous. Aggravating. Blood boiling. And much to my total despair, also right. Which left me with a surly and extra large dilemma in my hands. Was it worth the suffering to bring my colleague and bane of my existence as my fake boyfriend to my sister’s wedding? Or was I better off coming clean and facing the consequences of my panic induced lie?

Like my abuela would say, que dios nos pille confesados.

The Spanish Love Deception is an enemies-to-lovers, fake-dating romantic comedy. Perfect for those looking for a steamy slow-burn romance with the sweetest Happily Ever After.

Welcome To Your Life by Bethany Rutter

Book Description From Goodreads:

Heart-warming, hilarious and unputdownable. You won’t want to miss this year’s stand out romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane.
Serena Mills should be at her wedding.

Instead, she’s eating an ice cream sundae and drinking an obscenely large glass of wine in a Harvester off the M25.

Everyone thinks she’s gone mad. She’s jilted the man everyone told her she was ‘so lucky’ to find.

But Serena wants to find love. A love she deserves – not one she should just feel grateful for.

So, she escapes to the big city and sets herself a challenge:

52 weeks.
52 dates.
52 chances to find love.
Easy, right?”

I am on the Blog Tour for this book on 11 April so keep your eyes peeled for my review on here, Instagram, Amazon, Goodreads, Facebook and Twitter.

Date with Betrayal by Julia Chapman

Book Description From Goodreads:

In the seventh novel in Julia Chapman’s Dales Detective series, betrayal is rife in the idyllic Yorkshire Dales as Samson O’Brien, owner of the Dales Detective Agency, is targeted by a hitman. Can Bruncliffe save him?

Death is coming to Bruncliffe; its target is Samson O’Brien.

Oblivious to his impending date with darkness, Samson is busy juggling a series of cases at the Dales Detective Agency. Too busy, in fact, to take the entreaties of a certain Mrs Lister seriously. The concerned mother is convinced her son Stuart – the local lettings agent at Taylor’s Estate Agents – has gone missing, despite evidence to the contrary.

But while Samson is otherwise engaged, Delilah knows what is coming. A hitman. Sent from London with one objective: silence the troublesome O’Brien once and for all before his corruption case can make it to court.

With Samson’s life in peril, Delilah has no choice but to turn to the people of Bruncliffe for help if she is to stop the hitman from achieving his objective. Only trouble is, the townsfolk have long memories and deep grievances when it comes to Samson O’Brien. They will take some convincing before they put themselves in danger in order to save him.

In a race against time, and with the life of the man she loves in the balance, Delilah will have to call on all of her connections built up over a lifetime in Bruncliffe in order to push back the darkness that is threatening to engulf the Dales town. But even that might not prove enough.” 

I am on the Blog Tour for this book on 13 April so keep your eyes peeled for my review on here, Instagram, Amazon, Goodreads, Facebook and Twitter.

My son has also been stacking his already extensive shelves (despite only being 3 he has quite the collection!) with this library book:

Do Not Wash This Bear by Sam Hay and Nick East

Book Description From Goodreads:

“Bear has a very clear label sewn under his bottom: “DO NOT WASH THIS BEAR!” But when Daddy puts him through a spin cycle, quite a different Bear comes out — one who makes billions of bubbles in the bathroom, starts a snowstorm of feathers in the bedroom, and causes mishief and mayhem all around the house!

Father and Son need Mummy to come home and save the day, but will she be back in time to show Bear who’s boss before it’s too late?”

He chose this book in a hurry so we shall see what he thinks of it!

What have you been stacking your shelves with this week?

#bookstagram #bibliophile #igreads #currentlyreading #bookreview #instaread #lovetoread #booksarelife #readingisfundamental #whatimreading #bookreviewer #bookaddicts #bookpost #tbrpile #justread #bookishphotography #whattoreadnext #readallday #bookworms #booksofinstagram #bookwormproblems #bookaholic #bookpic #newreads #booknerd #stackingtheshelves

“book”, “read”, “book blog”, “don’t miss out”, “fiction”, “entertaining”, “what should I read next”

Advertisement

9 thoughts on “Stacking The Shelves

    1. Emily Jane Post author

      Thank you. I think it’s so important to read and so I like to share what I am doing with my toddler 🙂 I got him his first library card when he was a month old!

      I am looking forward to them.

      Have a good week too 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  1. Pingback: Sunday Post | Budget Tales Book Blog

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s