Tag Archives: spring book

First Chapter First Paragraph Tuesday Intros – Spring at Blueberry Bay by Holly Martin – #romance #chicklit

It’s First Chapter First Paragraph Tuesday! Hosted by Socrates Book Reviews this is where you share the first paragraph of one of the books that you are currently reading. Each week I will choose a book of the week (which will be one of the books that I am currently reading) and that book will take part in this book blog meme:

This week my book of the week is Spring at Blueberry Bay by Holly Martin:

“Bella Roussel looked up at the tangerine sky as the sen set into the sea over Hope Island. She could look at that view a thousand times and never get bored. It never failed to make her smile either.”

Book Description From Goodreads:

Welcome to beautiful Hope Island where the sea sparkles, the daffodils are blooming and a blossoming romance is just around the corner…

Bella has always had a sunny outlook and caring nature, despite recently falling on hard times. When she finds a handsome homeless man on her doorstep, her kind heart tells her she must help him. So, she invites Isaac into her cottage and into her life in ways she could never have imagined…

But Isaac is not what he seems. He’s keeping a huge secret from Bella, yet he never expected to fall for this open, generous and charming woman.

Bella can’t ignore the chemistry between her and Isaac, but she’s had her trust badly broken in her past. Will she run when she learns the truth about Isaac, or will he be the one man who can help Bella believe in love again?

A gorgeously romantic and heartwarming story to completely lose yourself in. Perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan, Jane Costello and Miranda Dickinson.

This is my latest library book. I wanted to choose a seasonal read and this one came up. I am only 7% of the way through, but I am enjoying it!

#booksarelife #readingisfundamental #whatimreading #bookreviewer #bookaddicts #bookpost #tbrpile #justread #bookishphotography #whattoreadnext #readallday #bookworms #booksofinstagram #bookwormproblems #bookaholic #bookpic #newreads #booknerd #currentlyreading #whatshouldIreadnext #firstchapterfirstparagraph #romance #springreading #springbook #library #librarybook

“book”, “read”, “book blog”, “recommended”, “easy read”, “don’t miss out”, “fiction”, “entertaining”, “what should I read next”,”romance”, “spring reading”, “spring book” “library”, “library book”