First Line Friday – Second Chance Summer by Phillipa Ashley

It’s First Line Friday! Hosted by Reading Is My Superpower, you write the first line of the book you are currently reading.

I am currently reading Second Chance Summer by Phillipa Ashley.

Book Description From Goodreads:

“From the moment Lily Harper arrives at a remote retreat on the breath-taking Scilly Isles, she is itching to get back to civilisation – and her thriving business. Slowing down simply isn’t in her vocabulary, and so she quickly clashes with the gorgeous but dour Sam who runs the retreat. Just as Lily is about to give up and leave, disaster strikes, and she is involved in an incident that changes her perspective on everything. Lily is no longer sure she wants to return to the life she thought she loved. But will she have the courage to give the retreat, and Sam, a second chance?”

FIRST LINE:

“So, this was what it was like to be dead.”

This caught my attention! It doesn’t seem the usual start to a Romance. Would you carry on reading?

To keep up to date with my Book Reviews, Book Memes, Author Q and As and my Monthly Genre Goal Follow My Blog!

#books #bookstagram #book #booklover #reading #bookworm #bookstagrammer #read #bookish #booknerd #bookaddict #booksofinstagram #bibliophile #instabook #love #bookshelf #readersofinstagram #booksbooksbooks #bookaholic #reader #bookphotography #booklove #author  #literature #instabooks #booklovers #budgettalesbookblog #readingrecommendations #blog 

“book”, “read”, “book blog”, “new”, “don’t miss out”, “fiction”, “reading slump”, “entertaining”, “what should I read next”, “book recommendations”, “book review”, “what books do you recommend”

13 thoughts on “First Line Friday – Second Chance Summer by Phillipa Ashley

  1. Nicole Santana

    Happy Friday!I’m currently reading For a Lifetime by Gabrielle Meyer. It is SO good!”It wasn’t quite midnight as I walked through the door of the stylish Hotel Victoria in the heart of the theater district with both excitement and trepidation.”I hope you have an excellent weekend filled with relaxing reading time. 🙂❤️📚

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. Emily Jane Post author

      Thank you! Oooo sounds like it does have promise!

      Thank you. I got some today whilst my youngest son napped on me and my eldest son (who is 5 so needs constant entertaining) went shopping with his dad 😂 ❤️

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  2. Pingback: Sunday Post/Sunday Salon | * Budget Tales Book Blog *

Leave a comment