Book Review – A Binturong In My Bed by Chris Lois – #childrensbook #animalfacts

📖PLOT SUMMARY FROM GOODREADS📖

What is a binturong? This short illustrated book will show and tell you all kinds of facts and information about the mysterious creature that is commonly called a “bearcat.”

💭THOUGHTS💭  

I got this book for my birthday from my partner. I first came across these animals in lockdown when Wingham Wildlife Park did daily online Tours of their Park. They were asleep a lot of the time, but they were cute to see. Once we were out of lockdown we paid them a visit to see them in real life!

Back to the book! It was only a short book, but it was full of facts and lovely illustrations. 

The facts were simply laid out with excellent accompanying pictures. There was a good flow to the book, with then more facts and ways that you can help this vulnerable species at the end. I loved the font (both the size and the look) and the coloured background of the pages. The illustrations matched the facts well and made for a captivating read.

I will be reading it to my son! 

⭐Rated 5/5⭐

#bookstagram #instabook #bookphotography #igbooks #ilovereading #bookhaul #bookhoarder #bookaddiction #bookstoread #whattoread #fortheloveofbooks #bookblogging #bookpics #weekendreads #bookrecs #booknerdproblems #bookpictures #bookstagram #amreading #booksbooksbooks #instablog #booknerds #bookphotos #bibliophile #bookblog #bookreview #animals #childrensbook

“book”, “read”, “book blog”, “easy read”, “don’t miss out”, “fiction”, “animal facts”, “entertaining”, “what should I read next”, “what book do you recommend”, “children’s books”