Book Blogger Hop – 4 July

Welcome to the Book Blogger Hop! Hosted by Ramblings of a Coffee Addicted Writer this week the prompt is:

Which do you enjoy doing more on the 4th of July: watching fireworks light up the sky or reading an inviting book? (submitted by Billy @ Coffee Addicted Writer)

We don’t celebrate 4 July here in the UK, however this year it is the general election. I love watching all the votes coming in whenever there is a public vote. I doubt that I will see it to the end as we will be going to bed fairly early, but I will have it on in the background throughout the evening.

To keep up to date with my Book Reviews, Book Memes, Author Q and As and my Monthly Genre Goal Follow My Blog!

#books #bookstagram #book #booklover #reading #bookworm #bookstagrammer #read #bookish #booknerd #bookaddict #booksofinstagram #bibliophile #instabook #love #bookshelf #readersofinstagram #booksbooksbooks #bookaholic #reader #bookphotography #booklove #author  #literature #instabooks #booklovers #budgettalesbookblog #readingrecommendations #blog #4july #election

“book”, “read”, “book blog”, “new”, “don’t miss out”, “fiction”, “reading slump”, “entertaining”, “what should I read next”, “book recommendations”, “book review”, “what books do you recommend”

7 thoughts on “Book Blogger Hop – 4 July

  1. Literary Feline

    I hope the general election goes well for the U.K. this year. I wish I could tell you I was looking forward to the U.S. election in November, but I’ll probably be reading to avoid it. LOL I have to work the day after the 4th of July, and early, too, so I know I won’t be wanting to do much on the 4th. Now that my daughter is older and not interested so much in the fireworks or the holiday for that matter, we don’t really do much for it.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. Emily Jane Post author

      Hmmm I have little faith in the general public 🤣 we are in a bit of a mess 😶

      I find American politics very interesting. I did Politics at A Level and actually did better in the American politics paper than the UK one 😂

      I hope that you enjoy it whatever you do ☺️ we do early nights these days. I’m generally woken up at least twice in the night by my 11 month old so I need to start off early 😂

      Like

      Reply
  2. Pingback: Sunday Post/Sunday Salon | * Budget Tales Book Blog *

Leave a comment