Top Ten Tuesday – Genre Freebie – The Last 10 Chick Lit/Romance Books I Have Read

Welcome to Top Ten Tuesday! Hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl, this week it is genre freebie. As my genre goal for this month is Chick Lit I decided to stick to that. The only downside is that I don’t think that I have read many ‘pure’ Chick Lit books so I have also included Romance. You will also notice that I had to go as far back as my Christmas reading in order to make it to ten!

Library Book Review – The Secret Dreamworld of a Shopaholic by Sophie Kinsella – CHICK LIT

Library Book Review – Life’s A Beach by Portia Macintosh – CHICK LIT

Book Review – Queen Charlotte by Julia Quinn and Shonda Rhimes – ROMANCE

Random Things Tours – Bloggers Day – Book Review – Summer at the Ice Cream Cafe by Jo Thomas – ROMANCE

Published Today! – Netgalley Book Review – Summer Wedding by Sarah Morgan – ROMANCE

Library Book Review – Royals by Rachel Hawkins – ROMANCE

Library Book Review – Her Royal Highness by Rachel Hawkins – ROMANCE

Book Review – Love on the Brain by Ali Hazelwood – ROMANCE

Random Things Tours – Book Review – Promise Me by Jill Mansell – CHICK LIT/ROMANCE

Book Review – Christmas At Carringtons by Alexandra Brown – ROMANCE

What were the last 10 chick lit/romance books you read?

#bookstagram #bibliophile #bookworms #bookaddict #bookshelf #goodreads #reads #bookaholic #reader#bookstagram #booklover #reading #bookstagrammer #bookworm #bookish #readersofinstagram #booknerd #bookreview #bookrecommendations #booksofinstagram #booksbooksbooks #instabook #bookcommunity #bookblogger #bookphotography #booklove #bookclubq #romance #chicklit

“book”, “read”, “book blog”, “new”, “don’t miss out”, “fiction”, “reading slump”, “entertaining”, “what should I read next”, “book recommendations”, “book review”, “romance”, “chick lit”

24 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Genre Freebie – The Last 10 Chick Lit/Romance Books I Have Read

    1. Emily Jane Post author

      I don’t read much either so thought it would be good to try. It’s quite hard to find chick lit.

      Thank you for letting me know. I’ll have a look at that!

      Happy TTT on a Thursday!

      Like

      Reply
    1. Emily Jane Post author

      I used to avoid it because they seemed boring in comparison to my go to Thriller/Murder Mystery 😂 I like a growth one as long as it’s not too depressing to begin with 😂

      Like

      Reply
    1. Emily Jane Post author

      I never used to. Recently I’ve got more into them 😂 it was The Love Hypothesis that did it 😂

      I’m glad to have added to your TBR ☺️

      Thank you. I wanted to do something different. It means that I get to read different things and if people like certain genres then they know where to look ☺️

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  1. Pingback: Sunday Post | *Budget Tales Book Blog*

Leave a comment