Top Ten Tuesday – Books Set In… London

Welcome to Top Ten Tuesday! Hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl, this week’s prompt is Books Set In. I have chosen London as according to my Reading List that seems to be a popular destination for me to read about! This is a complete coincidence (London is not too far away from where I live) as I usually focus my attention on trying to read different genres, so the setting is as it comes. Maybe next year I will try and go for different settings too…

Here is my list (click for links to my review):

THRILLER:

Random Things Tours – Book Review – The Weatherman by Royston Reeves

Book Review – The Killing Circle by Frank Malley (Book 3)

Library Book Review – The Family Upstairs by Lisa Jewell

Published today! Netgalley Book Review – You’d Look Better As A Ghost by Joanna Wallace

Library Book Review – Murder Most Fab by Julian Clary

MYSTERY:

Random Things Tours – Book Review – Blackmail in Bloomsbury by Anna Sayburn Lane

Library Book Review – Vera Wong’s Unsolicited Advice for Murderers by Jesse Sutanto

Book Review – Tinker, Taylor, Schoolmum, Spy by Faye Brann

CHICK LIT:

Library Book Review – The Secret Dreamworld of a Shopaholic by Sophie Kinsella

ROMANCE:

Book Review – Queen Charlotte by Julia Quinn and Shonda Rhimes

Happy TTT!

To keep up to date with my Book Reviews, Book Memes, Author Q and As and my Monthly Genre Goal Follow My Blog!

#bookstagram #bibliophile #bookworms #bookaddict #bookshelf #goodreads #reads #bookaholic #reader#bookstagram #booklover #reading #bookstagrammer #bookworm #bookish #readersofinstagram #booknerd #bookreview #bookrecommendations #booksofinstagram #booksbooksbooks #instabook #bookcommunity #bookblogger #bookphotography #booklove #bookclubq #budgettalesbookblog

“book”, “read”, “book blog”, “new”, “don’t miss out”, “fiction”, “reading slump”, “entertaining”, “what should I read next”, “book recommendations”, “book review”, “what books do you recommend”

31 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Books Set In… London

  1. Rissi

    I see Lisa’s on SO many lists but don’t think I’ve read much about the books. At some point I should because of her popularity, and sometimes I do love a good thriller. 🙂 Thanks so much for visiting my website today!

    Like

    Reply
    1. Emily Jane Post author

      I have seen her everywhere and my sister enjoys her books. This is the first one of hers that I read. I will be reading more at some point!

      That’s ok ☺️ thanks for visiting back 🙂

      Like

      Reply
  2. Leah's Books

    I actually tend to read a lot of books set in London, and its a great setting for a book! This is a great list, and while I haven’t read any of these, I’ve read some of the other Bridgerton books, so that counts, right? lol

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
      1. Emily Jane Post author

        🤣 going out is very stressful 🤣 just getting ready to get to school is a joke. My son stands on a board attached to the pram. It is a heavy vehicle to manoeuvre I can tell you! Especially when my son gets excited and jumps up and down on the board 🤣 the path is also bumpy, uphill and thin in places. Bin day where everyone puts there bins outside on the path is also something. Honestly I could go on for hours 😂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Sunday Post | *Budget Tales Book Blog*

Leave a comment