Top Ten Tuesday – Books/Bookish Things That I Have Asked For This Christmas 2023

Welcome to Top Ten Tuesday! Hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl, this week’s prompt is Books/Bookish Things That I Have Asked For This Christmas. Due to the lack of space in my house I try to limit what I ask for, but I have managed to get to 9! Here are the bookish things that are on my list this year:

Reading Light that goes round your neck – I have been doing a lot of night time reading since having my son and need the extra light!

Our Story For My Son – In July this year I had my second son so I have asked for this same book that I have for my first. It features questions about each year right up until they are 18.

The Ultimate Reading Challenge – I thought that it looked fun.

Fourth Wing by Rebecca Yarros – I need to see what all the fuss is about!

The Last Devil To Die by Richard Osman – I always pre order the next book in the series!

Finlay Donovan Jumps The Gun by Elle Cosimano – I have the first two books so need the third one in the series!

The Burnout by Sophie Kinsella – I do enjoy a Sophie Kinsella book and this is the latest one.

Love Theoretically by Ali Hazelwood – I have got The Love Hypothesis, Love on the Brain and Loathe to Love You, so I need this one to complete the collection. I do still need to read Loathe to Love You.

A Discovery Of Witches Season 3 – I have read books 1 and 2 and have watched Seasons 1 and 2. I just need to read and watch the 3rd lot!

What bookish things are on your list this year?

To keep up to date with my Book Reviews, Book Memes, Author Q and As and my Monthly Genre Goal Follow My Blog!

#bookstagram #bibliophile #bookworms #bookaddict #bookshelf #goodreads #reads #bookaholic #reader#bookstagram #booklover #reading #bookstagrammer #bookworm #bookish #readersofinstagram #booknerd #bookreview #bookrecommendations #booksofinstagram #booksbooksbooks #instabook #bookcommunity #bookblogger #bookphotography #booklove #bookclubq #budgettalesbookblog

“book”, “read”, “book blog”, “new”, “don’t miss out”, “fiction”, “reading slump”, “entertaining”, “what should I read next”, “book recommendations”, “book review”, “what books do you recommend”

27 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Books/Bookish Things That I Have Asked For This Christmas 2023

    1. Emily Jane Post author

      I am so behind with my reading of this series. I started it when my first son was born in 2018 😂

      Ali Hazelwood is great. She got me interested in the romance genre.

      Like

      Reply
    1. Emily Jane Post author

      Thank you.

      I’ve not had a book light before so we shall see how I get on 😂 my Aunty recommended the one she has to me so I have fairly high hopes!

      I started The Discovery Of Witches series when my first son was born in 2018. I am a bit behind!!

      Happy holidays to you too 😊

      Like

      Reply
  1. Pingback: Sunday Post | ❄️Budget Tales Book Blog❄️

Leave a comment