Top Ten Tuesday – Books That Made Me Ask Questions

Welcome to Top Ten Tuesday! Hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl, this week’s prompt is Weird or Funny Things I’ve Googled Thanks to a Book (Submitted by Astilbe @ Long and Short Reviews). In order to fulfil this challenge here are 10 books and the questions that they made me ask:

The Colossus by Simon Wright (click for link to Goodreads)

Is the myth of Suleiman the Magnificent’s heart being removed a real life myth?

Netgalley Book Review – The Antique Hunter’s Guide To Murder by CL Miller

Do the Martin Brothers Birds exist and are they valuable?

Book Review – The Easter Sepulchre by Mel Starr

What is a Sepulchre?

Random Things Tours – Book Review – The Venice Secret by Anita Chapman

Do the Canaletto paintings exist?

The Lost Symbol by Dan Brown

Do the hidden chambers exist in Washington DC?

The City of Tears by Kate Mosse

Was such a marriage ever going to take place? Does the relic exist?

The Sanatorium by Sarah Pearse

What were Sanatoriums like?

Origin by Dan Brown

General research to see which buildings and objects mentioned exist.

The Sign of the Cross by Glenn Cooper (click for link to Goodreads)

What is the stigmata?

Inferno by Dan Brown (click for link to Goodreads)

General research to see which buildings and objects mentioned exist.

Which books have made you ask questions?

To keep up to date with my Book Reviews, Book Memes, Author Q and As and my Monthly Genre Goal Follow My Blog!

#bookstagram #bibliophile #bookworms #bookshelf #goodreads #reads #bookaholic #reader#bookstagram #booklover #reading #bookstagrammer #bookworm #bookish #readersofinstagram #booknerd #bookreview #bookrecommendations #booksofinstagram #booksbooksbooks #instabook #bookcommunity #bookblogger #bookphotography #booklove #bookclubq #budgettalesbookblog 

“book”, “read”, “book blog”, “new”, “don’t miss out”, “fiction”, “reading slump”, “entertaining”, “what should I read next”, “book recommendations”, “book review”, “what books do you recommend”

25 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Books That Made Me Ask Questions

  1. Rissi

    Creative and fun though this topic is, I couldn’t think of a time I searched something because of a book. But that tends to be me in life too; I just don’t tend to search things even if I do have a conversation about something specific or am curious about something! 🙂 Thanks so much for visiting my website today.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. Emily Jane Post author

      I did struggle because I don’t do it often 😂

      Sometimes I just have to know the answer. IMDB is a constant source for me because I will watch something on TV and be like where have I seen you before 🤣

      That’s ok 😊

      Like

      Reply
  2. Pingback: Sunday Post | 🪷Budget Tales Book Blog🪷

Leave a comment