Stacking The Shelves – Children’s Edition

Welcome to my Stacking The Shelves post hosted by Reading Reality! This week we got these books from the library:

My 5 year old chose:

Ready Steady Squirrel by Nicola Kinnear

Storm by Sam Usher

My Mummy is Amazing

Not Now, Bernard by David McKee

For my 8 Month old:

My First Words Garden

Animals

My First Heroes – Black History

My Library Book:

Library Book Review – The Black Mountain by Kate Mosse

What have you been stacking your shelves with this week?

To keep up to date with my Book Reviews, Book Memes, Author Q and As and my Monthly Genre Goal Follow My Blog!

#bookstagram #bibliophile #bookworms #bookshelf #goodreads #reads #bookaholic #reader#bookstagram #booklover #reading #bookstagrammer #bookworm #bookish #readersofinstagram #booknerd #bookreview #bookrecommendations #booksofinstagram #booksbooksbooks #instabook #bookcommunity #bookblogger #bookphotography #booklove #bookclubq #budgettalesbookblog 

“book”, “read”, “book blog”, “new”, “don’t miss out”, “fiction”, “reading slump”, “entertaining”, “what should I read next”, “book recommendations”, “book review”, “what books do you recommend”

11 thoughts on “Stacking The Shelves – Children’s Edition

    1. Emily Jane Post author

      I haven’t read any of the baby lit series and feel like I am missing out (I have just looked up some of them)!!! I will keep a note of them – maybe Easter presents (my 8 month old can’t have chocolate and my 5 year old isn’t a fan)

      Like

      Reply
      1. allthebookblognamesaretaken

        yay! Hope you love them as much as we did. And a neat way to introduce kiddos to classics when they’re itty bitty. Eleanor periodically cleans out her bookshelves and we donated many, but she kept her favorites – and she’s ten. We also kept the Edgar books, because I love Poe too much to let those go.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Emily Jane Post author

        😊 I love books like that. I read my 5 year old a biology and engineering board book when he was small 🤣

        I am a hoarder so still have all mine (unless mum has secretly got rid of some 😶).

        I don’t know too much about Poe. I’ve read one of his books and know of the bird (crow, raven?) poem.

        Like

    1. Emily Jane Post author

      I think it’s so important. I got them both library cards really early. My eldest was a month or so old and my second one I got whilst I was registering his birth (because the registering office was in the library so it would have been silly not to 🤣)

      Like

      Reply
  1. Pingback: Sunday Post | 🪷Budget Tales Book Blog🪷

Leave a comment