Stacking The Shelves/Library Loot

Welcome to my Stacking The Shelves/Library Loot post! Hosted by Reading Reality (Stacking the Shelves) and The Captive Reader and Real Life Reading (Library Loot), this week I have stacked my shelves with one library book. My sons have also stacked their shelves with a few library books too!

My book:

Too Good To Be True by Ann Cleves (click for link to Goodreads)

Book Description From Goodreads:

“Too Good To Be True is a gripping Quick Read from Ann Cleeves, featuring Detective Inspector Jimmy Perez from the bestselling Shetland series.

When young teacher Anna Blackwell is found dead in her home, the police think her death was suicide or a tragic accident. After all, Stonebridge is a quiet country village in the Scottish Borders, where murders just don’t happen.

But Detective Inspector Jimmy Perez soon arrives from far-away Shetland when his ex-wife, Sarah, asks him to look into the case. The local gossips are saying that her new husband, Tom, was having an affair with Anna. Could Tom have been involved with her death? Sarah refuses to believe it – but needs proof.

Anna had been a teacher. She must have loved kids. Would she kill herself knowing there was nobody to look after her daughter? She had seemed happier than ever before she died. And to Perez, this suggests not suicide, but murder …”

My 5 year old’s books (I will read these to him):

Supertato – Veggies in the Valley of Doom by Sue Hendra and Paul Linnet

Cuddles and Snuggles by Jamie French

When Sadness Comes To Call by Eva Eland

Elmer and the Flood by David McKee

My 8 month old’s books:

My first Moomin: Goodnight Moomin by Tove Jansson

Economics for Babies by Jonathan Litton

Fluffy Chick by Rod Campbell

What have you been stacking your shelves with this week?

To keep up to date with my Book Reviews, Book Memes, Author Q and As and my Monthly Genre Goal Follow My Blog!

#bookstagram #bibliophile #bookworms #bookshelf #goodreads #reads #bookaholic #reader#bookstagram #booklover #reading #bookstagrammer #bookworm #bookish #readersofinstagram #booknerd #bookreview #bookrecommendations #booksofinstagram #booksbooksbooks #instabook #bookcommunity #bookblogger #bookphotography #booklove #bookclubq #budgettalesbookblog 

“book”, “read”, “book blog”, “new”, “don’t miss out”, “fiction”, “reading slump”, “entertaining”, “what should I read next”, “book recommendations”, “book review”, “what books do you recommend”

11 thoughts on “Stacking The Shelves/Library Loot

  1. Pingback: Sunday Post | 🪷Budget Tales Book Blog🪷

Leave a comment