Sunday Post/Sunday Salon

Welcome to my end of the week wrap up, Sunday Post hosted by Caffeinated Book Reviewer and Sunday Salon hosted by Deb at Readerbuzz!

It has been a busy week this week trying to fit in my normal posts, my end of the month bits and pieces and being out and about for the school holidays!

This week has consisted of shopping at various places, visiting a couple of National Trust properties and attending a Duck Race.

In terms of reading, I did manage to get a couple of short books read towards the end of the week whilst my eldest son went to soft play and my 10 month old caught up on his nap time!

On the Blog this week:

Goodreads Monday (add your links in the comments section for all to see!) – The Broken Girls by Simone St James

Top Ten Tuesday – Books I Was Super Excited To Get My Hands On But Still Haven’t Read

WWW Wednesday – Currently Reading, Finished Reading, Reading Next

Goodreads Top 5 Wednesday – Books That Make You Feel Uplifted

Library Love Challenge #librarylovechallenge2024

Book Blogger Hop – Books With An Environmental Theme

Palamedes PR Tour – Book Review – Pasta Sam: Brownies by Chef Stacey Leith

Book Review – Murder At The Ritz by Anna Sayburn Lane

Library Book Review – The Perfect Murder by Peter James

What I Have Been Reading This Month – May 2024 Reading List

Book of the Month – My Favourite Book Of May 2024

Places My Books Have Taken Me This Month – May 2024 – plus a one word review for each!

What I have been reading this week:

The Code of the Vavasors by Jonathan Pinnock (click for link to Goodreads)

Book Review – Murder At The Ritz by Anna Sayburn Lane

Library Book Review – The Perfect Murder by Peter James

To keep up to date with my Book Reviews, Book Memes, Author Q and As and my Monthly Genre Goal Follow My Blog!

#books #bookstagram #book #booklover #reading #bookworm #bookstagrammer #read #bookish #booknerd #bookaddict #booksofinstagram #bibliophile #instabook #love #bookshelf #readersofinstagram #booksbooksbooks #bookaholic #reader #bookphotography #booklove #author  #literature #instabooks #booklovers #budgettalesbookblog #readingrecommendations  #blog 

“book”, “read”, “book blog”, “new”, “don’t miss out”, “fiction”, “reading slump”, “entertaining”, “what should I read next”, “book recommendations”, “book review”, “what books do you recommend”

10 thoughts on “Sunday Post/Sunday Salon

    1. Emily Jane Post author

      So busy! Thank you. The camera on my phone is pretty good.

      Of course! I don’t know if I will have enough time to do Paris in July this year, unless I can find some really short books 😂

      Like

      Reply
    1. Emily Jane Post author

      It is little plastic ducks along a stream. The ducks have numbers on and people buy a number. I just watch 😂

      Thank you. We are very lucky where we live

      Like

      Reply
  1. Literary Feline

    It sounds like you had a busy week, Emily. Was the Duck Race fun? I am glad you were able to get in some reading time. Have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. Emily Jane Post author

      It was. It was good but we got there at the time when they were having a break so it took ages for the race to happen. There are a number of races then the winners from them race against each other. When I say race it’s just luck. If your plastic duck hits the right current then you are in luck!

      Thank you. You too 😊

      Like

      Reply
    1. Emily Jane Post author

      😊 he is certainly curious. He watches his brother all the time (who is 5 years old).

      I have to literally fall asleep otherwise I will feel worse after the nap than before!

      Like

      Reply

Leave a comment