Sunday Post/Sunday Salon

Welcome to my end of the week wrap up, Sunday Post hosted by Caffeinated Book Reviewer and Sunday Salon hosted by Deb at Readerbuzz.

After a very busy few Blogging weeks, this week was fairly quiet. I’m not sure what next week will bring – we shall see!

I had a long weekend this week as my son had a day off school on Friday (teacher training day). We decided to use this day to start off the Father’s Day celebrations for all the Dads in our lives! On Saturday, in addition to a Dad lunch, we had a birthday party and today my partner will be out and about for his Father’s Day.

On the Blog this week:

Goodreads Monday (add your links in the comments section for all to see!) – Death by Dumpling by Vivien Chien

Top Ten Tuesday – Great Books To Give As Gifts

Book 2 of 10 for 20 Books of Summer – Finlay Donovan Knocks ‘Em Dead by Elle Cosimano

WWW Wednesday – Currently Reading, Finished Reading, Reading Next

Time Travel Thursday

Book Blogger Hop – What’s your go-to book to start the summer, and why does it set the tone for the season?

First Line Friday – Finlay Donovan Knocks ‘Em Dead by Elle Cosimano

Stacking The Shelves/Library Loot – Children’s Edition

What I have been reading this week:

Love in Provence by Jo Thomas (click for link to Goodreads)

Finlay Donovan Knocks ‘Em Dead by Elle Cosimano (click for link to Goodreads)

What have you been up to this week?

To keep up to date with my Book Reviews, Book Memes, Author Q and As and my Monthly Genre Goal Follow My Blog!

#books #bookstagram #book #booklover #reading #bookworm #bookstagrammer #read #bookish #booknerd #bookaddict #booksofinstagram #bibliophile #instabook #love #bookshelf #readersofinstagram #booksbooksbooks #bookaholic #reader #bookphotography #booklove #author  #literature #instabooks #booklovers #budgettalesbookblog #readingrecommendations #blog 

“book”, “read”, “book blog”, “new”, “don’t miss out”, “fiction”, “reading slump”, “entertaining”, “what should I read next”, “book recommendations”, “book review”, “what books do you recommend”

12 thoughts on “Sunday Post/Sunday Salon

    1. Emily Jane Post author

      It was. It was a good busy!

      They are good (well the first one and what I have read so far of the second one!). I’m hoping to get this one done this week 😊

      Like

      Reply
    1. Emily Jane Post author

      😂 my partner does the BBQ (and the rest of the cooking to be fair). For his Father’s Day present I got him a DJ BBQ cookbook 😂

      Thank you. You too 😊

      Like

      Reply

Leave a comment