Book Blogger Hop – A book with themes about growth, renewal, or personal transformation

Welcome to the Book Blogger Hop! Hosted by Ramblings of a Coffee Addicted Writer this week the prompt is:

May is the month of new beginnings or fresh starts. Could you suggest a book with themes about growth, renewal, or personal transformation? (submitted by Billy @ Coffee Addicted Writer)

After consulting my Goodreads list of books that I have read, I have chosen In The Lives of Puppets by TJ Klune (click for link to my review). Without giving too much away, I think that this book nicely covers all three themes through various characters and the situations that they find themselves in.

In addition to the Spring themes of growth, renewal and personal transformation, the cover also reminds me of Spring with the green forest setting.

I highly recommend reading this book if you haven’t already!

To keep up to date with my Book Reviews, Book Memes, Author Q and As and my Monthly Genre Goal Follow My Blog!

#books #bookstagram #book #booklover #reading #bookworm #bookstagrammer #read #bookish #booknerd #bookaddict #booksofinstagram #bibliophile #instabook #love #bookshelf #readersofinstagram #booksbooksbooks #bookaholic #reader #bookphotography #booklove #author #literature #instabooks #booklovers #budgettalesbookblog #readingrecommendations #blog

“book”, “read”, “book blog”, “new”, “don’t miss out”, “fiction”, “reading slump”, “entertaining”, “what should I read next”, “book recommendations”, “book review”, “what books do you recommend”

11 thoughts on “Book Blogger Hop – A book with themes about growth, renewal, or personal transformation

  1. agreatreviewer

    Oh nice! Yeah I thought it would be easier going with a fictional novel too! Lol. It just so happened I was reading one that fit the bill when I answered this question awhile back! I’ve gotten ahead of the schedule these days!

    Thanks for visiting my BBH!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. Emily Jane Post author

      😂 I don’t read much non fiction and to be honest it didn’t even occur to me 😂 I often do my posts in the early hours of the morning when my son wakes up so my brain isn’t always at its best 😂 I used to know what was coming up now it’s a surprise or shock!

      That’s ok 😊

      Like

      Reply
    1. Emily Jane Post author

      My first thought was panic I have to admit 😂 luckily I hadn’t long finished reading it and it seemed to tick the boxes!

      I recommend it. It was a good book 😊

      Thank you 😊

      Like

      Reply
  2. Pingback: Sunday Post | 🪷Budget Tales Book Blog🪷

  3. lpcoolgirl

    I’ve only recently read T.J. Klune’s recent books, but I’ve enjoyed them, and now I’m really excited to read this one! Thanks for stopping by! Happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. Emily Jane Post author

      Same. I’ve read 2 and have requested a Netgalley one. I am not sure that I will get approved as I assume that it will be a popular one!

      Happy reading too!

      Like

      Reply

Leave a comment