Let’s Talk Bookish – Reading Goals

Welcome to my Let’s Talk Bookish post! Created by Rukky @ Eternity Books and hosted by Aria @ Book Nook Bits, this meme includes a set prompt which we are then let lose on to discuss.

This week’s prompt is:

How are you doing on your reading goals so far this year? (Amber @ Escape Life in the Pages)

Did you set any reading goals for yourself at the beginning of the year? If so, how are you doing with them?

I set myself a Goodreads Reading Challenge at the beginning of the year and each month I set myself Genre Goals.

I didn’t want to put too much pressure on myself so my Goodreads Challenge is only a modest 97 which equates to just under 2 books a week. Maybe next year I will set it at 100, but only if I can manage this one!

Each month I set myself Genre Goals rather than number goals so that a) I am not worrying that I haven’t read enough during a month and b) it means that I get to try genres that I wouldn’t usually go for.

Any you’ve already met?

I have met my monthly Genre Goals each month so far. Sometimes I only read one book in that genre, but as long as I read one I count that as a win!

Are there any goals you want to add?

I try my best to read at least one library book a month, but I would like to set a proper goal for it next year. There is a library book challenge that I want to get involved with, so we shall see if it is still around next year!

Did you set any blogging goals? If so, how are you doing with those?

My main blogging goal is to do at least 3 posts a day, but sometimes I only do 2. I love taking part in all the memes, so it isn’t too hard to achieve this! My main goal though is to have fun and so far I am achieving that!

What about you?

#bookstagram #bibliophile #igreads #currentlyreading #bookreview #instaread #lovetoread #booksarelife #readingisfundamental #whatimreading #bookreviewer #bookaddicts #bookpost #tbrpile #justread #bookishphotography #whattoreadnext #readallday #bookworms #booksofinstagram #bookwormproblems #bookaholic #bookpic #newreads #booknerd #friday #letstalkbookish #bookishprompts #bookish

“book”, “read”, “book review”, “book blog”,”recommended”, “easy read”, “don’t miss out”, “fiction”, “entertaining”, “lets talk books”, “lets talk bookish”

3 thoughts on “Let’s Talk Bookish – Reading Goals

    1. Emily Jane Post author

      Thank you. I sort of cheated with my goal and worked out that I read maybe 2 books a week if I am lucky. I then added on 1 from last year to try and stretch myself. I am not too worried about achieving it though.

      Like

      Reply
  1. Pingback: Sunday Post | *Budget Tales Book Blog*

Leave a comment