Sunday Salon

Welcome to my Sunday Salon post! Hosted by Readerbuzz this post is a chance to have a weekly bookish and non-bookish catch up with other bloggers.

Books that I have been reading this week:

Reckless Girls by Rachel Hawkins (click for link to Goodreads)

The Bay by Allie Reynolds (click for link to Goodreads)

My Book Of The Week That Took Part In This Week’s Memes Was:

Reckless Girls by Rachel Hawkins (click for link to Goodreads)

Memes I Took Part In This Week:

Goodreads Monday – Hosted by me Budget Tales Book Blog

Top Ten Tuesday – Hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl

First Chapter First Paragraph Tuesday Intros – Hosted by Socrates Book Reviews

WWW Wednesday – Hosted by Sam @ Taking on a World of Words

Goodreads Top 5 Wednesday – Hosted by Goodreads T5W group

Book Blogger Hop – Hosted by Ramblings of a Coffee Addicted Writer

The Friday 56 – Hosted by Freda’s Voice

All over Instagram (July Wrap Up) – Hosted by me Budget Tales Blog

All Over Instagram – Hosted by me Budget Tales Blog

Places My Books Have Taken Me This Month – Hosted by me Budget Tales Blog

Stacking the Shelves – Hosted by Reading Reality

Library Loot – Hosted by The Captive Reader and Real Life Reading

Sunday Post – Hosted by Caffeinated Reviewer

What else has been happening this week:

It has been quite a quiet week this week. We went to the Children’s Centre on Monday where my son met a couple of children who will be starting at the same school as him in September. This was a nice surprise as the Children’s Centre is in the village next to ours so I didn’t think that we would meet anyone that would be going to his school! On Tuesday we went to the library and then the rest of the week was a chill week ending in a trip to McDonalds, dinner at my mum’s and dropping off a friend’s birthday present.

Hope you have all had a great week. Here’s to next week!

My son’s McDonalds haul!

Mum’s garden – so many Roses! Yes there is a train track there…

#bookstagram #bibliophile #igreads #bookreview #instaread #lovetoread #booksarelife #readingisfundamental #whatimreading #bookreviewer #bookaddicts #bookpost #tbrpile #justread #bookishphotography #whattoreadnext #readallday #bookworms #booksofinstagram #bookwormproblems #bookaholic #bookpic #newreads #booknerd #bibliophile #library #5starbooks #sundaysalon #romance #mystery #thriller

“book”, “read”, “book review”, “book blog”,”recommended”, “easy read”, “don’t miss out”, “fiction”, “entertaining”, “book meme”, “weekly wrap up”, “sunday salon”, “what books do you recommend”, “what books are popular on social media”, “what book should I read next”, “romance”, “thriller”

9 thoughts on “Sunday Salon

  1. Deb Nance at Readerbuzz

    How great that your son was able to meet some of the children who will be attending his school. It always helps with first day jitters to see a familiar face.

    I love the title—Fish Swimming in Dappled Sunlight. I hope the book turns out to be worthy of its title.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. Emily Jane Post author

      It was a good surprise! I worry about him, but he is much more confident than I am (and he’s only 3!)

      It was a good book. She has written other books so I might have to look into them at some point!

      Like

      Reply
  2. Pingback: Sunday Post | *Budget Tales Book Blog*

Leave a comment