Stacking The Shelves/Library Loot

Welcome to my Stacking The Shelves/Library Loot post, hosted by Reading Reality (Stacking the Shelves) and The Captive Reader and Real Life Reading (Library Loot).

A couple of books this week, I had a library book become available on the Libby app after a couple of week’s wait and my son has come home with a couple of books from school.

Library book:

Book Description From Goodreads:

“A deliciously indulgent read and the follow up to Cupcakes at Carrington’s. Set in Carrington’s Department Store this is perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan.

Carrington’s Department store is thrown into a spin when the staff learn that a hot new reality TV show is to be filmed in-store, featuring the formidable retail guru, Kelly Cooper. Georgie Hart, in charge of Luxury Handbags, is reluctant, but quickly realises that the show could give Carrington’s a new lease of life. With Christmas around the corner, she’s also hoping that the season will deliver her the perfect Christmas present, in the form of Tom, the store’s dishy boss.

When the film crew arrive, things start to go wrong. One of Tom’s old flames, Zara, is working on the show and then, to top things off, Tom and Zara are sent off to Paris and New York for a spot of extra filming. When Georgie settles down in front of the box to watch the first show, worse it to come – Georgie is shown in a far from flattering light and she is horrified to learn what Tom has been up to.

Georgie fears this is turning out to be the worst Christmas ever, but Santa might have a got a little surprise in store for her stocking this year – but she’ll just have to wait until Christmas to find out!”

My son’s school books:

Book Description From Goodreads:

“Peppa and George are visiting Daddy Pig’s office for the day. Find out who they meet, and whose job they like doing best.”

Daddy Pig’s Office (click for link to Goodreads)

Fly Away by Roderick Hunt (click for link to Goodreads)

What have you been stacking your shelves with this week?

#bookstagram #bibliophile #igreads #currentlyreading #bookreview #instaread #lovetoread #booksarelife #readingisfundamental #whatimreading #bookreviewer #bookaddicts #bookpost #tbrpile #justread #bookishphotography #whattoreadnext #readallday #bookworms #booksofinstagram #bookwormproblems #bookaholic #bookpic #newreads #booknerd #stackingtheshelves #whatshouldIread #library #christmas #romance #childrensbooks

“book”, “read”, “book blog”, “don’t miss out”, “fiction”, “entertaining”, “what should I read next”

Advertisement

14 thoughts on “Stacking The Shelves/Library Loot

  1. Pingback: Sunday Post | *Budget Tales Book Blog*

  2. Pingback: Sunday Salon | *Budget Tales Book Blog*

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s