Book Blogger Hop – What was your favourite genre to read as a child?

Welcome to the Book Blogger Hop! Hosted by Ramblings of a Coffee Addicted Writer this week the prompt is:

What was your favourite genre to read as a child? Do you still read that genre, or do you read something else now? (submitted by Mark @ Carstairs Considers)

Fantasy was my go to genre when I was younger. I didn’t realise it at the time, I just liked books with magic in them! Later it was Murder Mystery/Thriller.

These days I try to mix my reading up and have actually read a fair amount of Romance with the odd Historical Fiction thrown in. So for the second part of the question I would have to say that I mainly read other things, but I am a fan of ACOTAR.

What about you?

#bookstagram #bookish #instabooks #ilovebooks #readinglist #bookblog #readmore #reads#booknerdigan #readingaddict #avidreader #newread #readallthebooks #booksta #booksandbooks #readaholic #booksparks #booksarelife #bibliophile #bookwormlife #reader #beautifulbooks #bibliophile #bookbloggerhop #coffeeramblings #fantasy #thriller #mystery #romance #historicalfiction

“book”, “read”, “book blog”, “book blogger hop”, “book genres”

11 thoughts on “Book Blogger Hop – What was your favourite genre to read as a child?

  1. Pingback: Sunday Post | *Budget Tales Book Blog*

  2. Literary Feline

    It’s been fun reading everyone’s answers! I enjoyed a variety as a child/teen, but mysteries probably were my favorites. I still really enjoy mysteries, but I like so many genres nowadays that it’s hard to name just one favorite. Have a great weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. Emily Jane Post author

      It has! I didn’t realise how many other people had similar tastes to me!

      There are so many great books out there and ones that mix up the genres which is nice.

      You too 🙂

      Like

      Reply

Leave a comment