Sunday Salon

Welcome to my Sunday Salon post! Hosted by Readerbuzz this post is a chance to have a weekly bookish and non-bookish catch up with other bloggers.

What I have been reading this week:

Book Description From Random Things Tours:

One hidden painting. Two women born centuries apart. A secret uncovered.

In 2019, Rachel is stuck in a rut when she discovers what appears to be a Canaletto painting in her grandmother’s loft along with a note addressed to Philippa in 1782. With help from Jake at the local art gallery, Rachel endeavours to find out if the painting is an original and uncovers a secret from the past.

In 1780, governess at Chipford Hall, Philippa is offered the role of mistress by Earl Rupert. She escapes to Venice as companion to bluestocking, Lady Cordelia who reveals a secret that changes both their lives. They do their best to keep the secret from Lady Cordelia’s social circle, but their nemesis is determined to reveal all and ruin them.”

Memes that I have participated in this week:

Sunday Post – Hosted by Caffeinated Reviewer

What else has been happening this week:

Basically it has been appointments for both me and my son so it has been very busy! It is now half term so both my son and partner will be home next week. As usual my son is unwell so this will limit what we can do. My partner also wants to do things to the house so we shall see what happens!

I hope that you all had a good week!

#bookstagram #bibliophile #igreads #bookreview #instaread #lovetoread #booksarelife #readingisfundamental #whatimreading #bookreviewer #bookaddicts #bookpost #tbrpile #justread #bookishphotography #whattoreadnext #readallday #bookworms #booksofinstagram #bookwormproblems #bookaholic #bookpic #newreads #booknerd #bibliophile #sundaysalon #winterreading #mystery

“book”, “read”, “book review”, “book blog”,”recommended”, “easy read”, “don’t miss out”, “fiction”, “entertaining”, “book meme”, “weekly wrap up”, “sunday salon”, “what books do you recommend”, “what books are popular on social media”, “what book should I read next”, “winter reading”, “mystery”

5 thoughts on “Sunday Salon

  1. Deb Nance at Readerbuzz

    I hope that your family is able to find a way to enjoy the time together to everyone’s satisfaction. I remember when I was working in the schools that the break times were amazing.

    The Venice Secret sounds intriguing. I wonder if it would be considered historical fiction, since part of the storyline takes place in the past.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. Emily Jane Post author

      Thank you. We need over a week to make sure that we get round everyone and have time for ourselves!!

      I would say historical fiction, but I see your point. There is also romance through it as well. Maybe I will have to include a number of genres in my review!!! It is a great book so far.

      Like

      Reply
  2. Pingback: Sunday Post – On Tuesday – Featuring the past two weeks | *Budget Tales Book Blog*

Leave a comment