Sunday Salon

Welcome to my Sunday Salon post! Hosted by Readerbuzz this post is a chance to have a weekly bookish and non-bookish catch up with other bloggers.

What I have been reading this week:

Letters from Father Christmas by JRR Tolkien (click for link to Goodreads)

Memes that I have participated in this week:

Goodreads Monday – Hosted by me Budget Tales Book Blog

Top Ten Tuesday – Hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl

WWW Wednesday – Hosted by Sam @ Taking on a World of Words

Goodreads Top 5 Wednesday – Hosted by Goodreads T5W group

Book Blogger Hop – Hosted by Ramblings of a Coffee Addicted Writer

The Friday 56 – Hosted by Freda’s Voice

Sunday Post – Hosted by Caffeinated Reviewer

What else has been happening this week:

SNOW! We only had it for one night, but as it has been so cold it hasn’t melted and has turned into ice. It is very dangerous out there. We aren’t prepared for this sort of weather! My son even had two days off school and even when we returned it wasn’t entirely safe.

This week was my son’s last week before the Christmas holidays so on Wednesday we got to see his nativity. He was the lamb (one of three). After school on Thursday we went to a Garden Centre that does amazing Christmas decorations. It took us a long time to get there and back due to the adverse weather conditions, but we had a nice chocolate whilst we were there and enjoyed the Christmas! This weekend we went shopping and today I (with my partner and son!) am meeting up with a friend.

I hope that you had a good week!

Local Playing Field 3 days after the snow

Our garden 3 days after the snow

#bookstagram #bibliophile #igreads #bookreview #instaread #lovetoread #booksarelife #readingisfundamental #whatimreading #bookreviewer #bookaddicts #bookpost #tbrpile #justread #bookishphotography #whattoreadnext #readallday #bookworms #booksofinstagram #bookwormproblems #bookaholic #bookpic #newreads #booknerd #bibliophile #sundaysalon #winterreading #christmas

“book”, “read”, “book review”, “book blog”,”recommended”, “easy read”, “don’t miss out”, “fiction”, “entertaining”, “book meme”, “weekly wrap up”, “sunday salon”, “what books do you recommend”, “what book should I read next”, “winter reading”, “christmas”

9 thoughts on “Sunday Salon

    1. Emily Jane Post author

      We get it roughly once a year if we are lucky. Sometimes it is just in the air though. Ergh it is horrible if you have to go out.

      It is a tough one!!! I am enjoying Emily Wilde so far!

      Like

      Reply
  1. Terrie @ Bookshelf Journeys

    We used to never get snow but the last 5-6 years we get it a couple times a winter; anywhere from a couple inches to maybe 8-10 inches. When that happens, I don’t drive anywhere – I don’t go to work, groceries, nothing. I hate driving in the snow….. but I enjoy looking at it as long as I don’t have to be out in it. That’s when I curl up with a book….. (or blog :)).
    Happy Holidays!
    Terrie @ Bookshelf Journeys
    https://www.bookshelfjourneys.com/post/sunday-post-29

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. Emily Jane Post author

      Wow! It shows how the climate is changing. We used to get more when I was younger I think. It is horrible to travel in. The paths this time were so icy, it was horrendous.

      You too 🙂

      Like

      Reply
  2. Pingback: Sunday Post – should have been posted on 25 December, but due to Christmas I didn’t! | *Budget Tales Book Blog*

Leave a comment