Sunday Post

Welcome to my Sunday post hosted by Caffeinated Reviewer! The usual busy week plus I decided to change the background pattern to my Blog for no partiicular reason, I just fancied a change!

It has been very hot here again in the UK with hosepipe bans and our area of the UK being classed as having a drought! Fingers crossed for a cooler next week!

Here are this week’s posts:

Sunday Salon (last week)

One Word Reviews For Books I Read In July

Sunday Night Reading

Goodreads Monday (add your links in the comments section for all to see!) – My Killer Vacation by Tessa Bailey

My Book Of The Week – Circe by Madeline Miller

Monday Night Reading

Happy National Book Lovers Day!

Top Ten Tuesday – Hilarious Book Titles

First Chapter First Paragraph Tuesday Intros – Circe by Madeline Miller

Tuesday Night Reading

WWW Wednesday – Currently Reading, Finished Reading, Reading Next

Wondrous Words Wednesday

Goodreads Top 5 Wednesday – Books That Made Me Happy

Wednesday Night Reading

Time Travel Thursday

Thursday Quotables – Circe by Madeline Miller

Library Book Review – Circe by Madeline Miller

Friday 56 – Circe by Madeline Miller

Book Blogger Hop – What are some of your favorite books?

Let’s Talk Bookish – Reviewing Books

Friday Musings – Inspired by Top 5 Tuesday – Best Books of 2022 so far

Friday Night Reading

Stacking The Shelves/Library Loot

Books that I have been seeing all over Instagram this week

Weekend Reading – What I am planning on reading this weekend – #weekendreading #whatshouldIreadnext

Saturday Night Reading

Top 10 Tuesday post I participated in with links to other Bloggers Top 10 Tuesday posts:

That Artsy Reader Girl – Top 10 Tuesday

WWW Wednesday post I participated in with links (in the comments section) to other Bloggers WWW Wednesday posts:

Taking On A World Of Words – WWW Wednesday

Friday 56 I participated in with links to other Bloggers Friday 56 posts:

Freda’s Voice – Friday 56

Book Blogger Hop I participated in with links to other Bloggers Book Blogger Hop posts:

Ramblings of a Coffee Addicted Writer – Book Blogger Hop

Stacking The Shelves I participated in with links to other Bloggers Stacking The Shelves posts:

Reading Reality – Stacking The Shelves

I hope that you have all had a good week!

#bookstagram #bibliophile #igreads #currentlyreading #bookreview #instaread #lovetoread #booksarelife #readingisfundamental #whatimreading #bookreviewer #bookaddicts #bookpost #tbrpile #justread #bookishphotography #whattoreadnext #readallday #bookworms #booksofinstagram #bookwormproblems #bookaholic #bookpic #newreads #booknerd #sundaypost #romance #mystery #mythology

“book”, “read”, “book review”, “book blog”,”recommended”, “easy read”, “don’t miss out”, “fiction”, “entertaining”, “romance”, “mystery”, “what should I read next”, “what books do you recommend”, “which books are popular at the moment”, “what is everyone reading”

10 thoughts on “Sunday Post

  1. Pingback: Sunday Salon | *Budget Tales Book Blog*

    1. Emily Jane Post author

      Me too. We just aren’t equipped. At least with Winter you can add blankets and put on the heating etc, There is nothing you can really do about heat – unless you have air con which we (and most people I know) don’t have.

      Thank you 🙂

      Like

      Reply
    1. Emily Jane Post author

      Ergh. It is supposed to rain next week, but it will still be hot so… yes at one point we were supposed to have storms too but those seem to have vanished from the future forecast! I want it to be over already! Our weather has never been predicatable and this is ridiculous. I remember some summers where it rained constantly! As I say to people you only need a puff of wind and the weather is changed!

      Like

      Reply
    1. Emily Jane Post author

      Ergh I know. We just don’t have the equipment in place. There are parts of the road near me that have melted. We are in the countryside and have lorries and tractors that use it so it is bound to get damaged. We are lucky to have a fan, but it doesn’t make much difference.

      I want winter too! Although I remember after my son was born in 2018 walking to the doctors with him in December in only a T-Shirt and Cardigan – very unlike the UK to be that warm at that time of year. 2018 was a fairly hot year, made hotter by my pregnancy. I had shop assistants feeling sorry for me!

      Thank you. You too 🙂

      Like

      Reply
  2. WendyW

    I can’t imagine a drought in the UK! I’m so sorry you’re having to deal with so much heat, it’s just not normal for your part of the world. I hope you get some relief soon.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. Pingback: August Monthly Wrap-Up | *Budget Tales Book Blog*

Leave a comment